10 signs you are ruining your career as a web app developer

36 thoughts on “10 signs you are ruining your career as a web app developer”

  1. These all are very important issues that we see most of the time. i think #1 and #2 as a most serious issues. and you see people waste their time to make their resume long and beautiful but they forget to study in the evening. these are nice reasons you mentioned. hope it helps us all…thanks.

  2. just fun 🙂
    ashole kichu sign akhono amar modhe roe geche 🙂
    but will disappear very soon, insha………………….

  3. Hi hasin,
    So i found your blog :p and you are a ZDE i wish i could have that title too. You’re the one who gave me an intrerview right if im not mistaken.

    And you have a book 🙂 wow.

    Anyway just dropping by here.

  4. Asshole Driven development (ADD) – Any team where the biggest jerk makes all the big decisions is asshole driven development.

    ha ha ha ha….. 😉

  5. Even worse than a WAMP stack is the WIMP stack (Windows, IIS, MySQL or MS SQL, PHP), or some developers even doing the W stack: Windows, then upload the stuff to their LAMP system.

  6. Nice Article.

    I agree with Hasin vai.

    This article reminds us our duty, responsibility and contribution to the open source development process that we cannot avoid by any excuse. Let us remember how many times we searched google.com and used others’ codes and projects.

    And thinking oneself a big head is one of the biggest bars in his/her growth.

    The nice article reminds us all the things.
    Thanks for the good article.

  7. What is wrong with developing on WAMP stack? Yes, I do my development on WAMP, and I do my testing on both, WAMP and LAMP. It definitely makes for more portable code which I guess is something you never considered.

  8. funny to read this when I was trying to find more texts about webdev apps and frameworks for ubuntu/linux.. today I spent 45 minutes trying to make skype (that updates without my permission) to wokr.. my WAMP server crashes 3 times (now I’m moving to a real linux/gnu server) and today I contribute with some scripts on forum (my last post on my blog is 2 months older)… funny text dude, thanks

  9. being a “web-app” developer is a ruined career in the first place.

    Too much “coding” in general, puts a damper on the gift of human spirit. All the sudden you start writing lists about “why people aren’t good enough”, “top 10 reasons that I am better than everyone else” etc.

    Also, sometimes the biggest jerk makes the toughest decisions.

  10. First off I would like to say terrific blog! I had a quick question
    which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to find out how you
    center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I have had
    a tough time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there.
    I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10
    to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just
    trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips?
    Thanks!

Leave a comment