Hacking SlideShare.net using PHP

50 thoughts on “Hacking SlideShare.net using PHP”

  1. Good job indeed.

    Actually for all hacking we need to find out a weak point of the system. What is your advice if we need some postback to reach the weak point πŸ˜‰

  2. I usually just make the slide fullscreen and use a printscreen capture program that makes PNGs for me just by pressing a button. Most generate unique names for the files also. Then just throw them in a folder.

  3. Super cool, but i still beginner in programming.

    I found this software to download from slideshare after searching from a freeware site, it’s located on slidesharedownload.com
    Use it and love it, just wanna pass this info for you.

  4. I am getting the error:
    Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in C:\xampp\htdocs\rakib\slideshare_downloader.php on line 3

    Is it for my slow net connection?

  5. Mr. Rakib, Should not be so.

    Rather that the operation taking a little more than ?

    Wonderful stuff Hasin bhai, reminds me of exploits πŸ˜€

  6. So after that what can I do with these files to make them a presentation?

    and how to combine them together?

  7. hey, thank you

    i don’t realy now php

    can same one create firefox plugin on it

    i realy same what am doing

    sory, i realy sory for rude request

  8. Hi
    I was created application for genreating report on pdf format.. It working Cool. on second time but it is not working first time…….. Why

    Regards

  9. this “hack” is cool, but the presentation I want to download is a “private” presentation and the script doesn’t work…. this presentation is on display on an e-learning website (test study stuff) I’ll just use the screen capture and compile everything later. thanks…

  10. Hi, very nice!!! Very good!! No stress, i didn’t have problems…

    Heehehe, i’m having a small work 😦 . Donwload 104 files, maybe i can take very time!!

    Thanks…

  11. Nice. Just want to add that the easier way to download these .swf files is:
    1> Use IE, open the slides in full screen mode and go through all the slides.
    2> The .swf files will be downloaded under the folder Temporary Internet Files (Document and Settings/user name/Local Settings/Temporary Internet Files)

    1. hi, using firebug i can get the swf slides (if it’s a ppt or keynote presentation), but i can’t locate the header for PDF. all i get is the doc.swf that slideshare calls to display the PDF document, but I can’t find the links to download.

      Can anyone advice how to do it? or what i should look out for on firebug?

      thank you!

  12. Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a
    blogger, and I was curious about your situation;
    many of us have created some nice practices and we are
    looking to exchange techniques with other folks, please shoot me an e-mail
    if interested.

  13. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent site. I stumbledupon it πŸ˜‰ I am going to return yet again
    since i have saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and
    continue to help other people.

  14. Great!
    Thanks for your opinions on the review Hacking SlideShare.
    net using PHP « The Storyteller.
    They can be seriously helpful. I appreciated checking out
    your posting.

  15. Hi there everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this website, and paragraph is genuinely fruitful designed for me, keep up posting such articles or reviews.

Leave a comment