Smarty Cheat Sheet Version 2.0

76 thoughts on “Smarty Cheat Sheet Version 2.0”

  1. Rather than having people download the PDF, there are now tools that allow you to embed a PDF in a webpage, so that it loads instantly and can be viewed in the same window. This Flash PDF player is available for free at http://www.scribd.com/. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thanks!

  2. Thanks for the sheet but could you please provide a printer friendly version of the sheet? The GIF is only a low res flicker JPEG and the PDF has a strange page format.

  3. I hate to be a complainer about free stuff, but if it doesn’t print, it’s worthless as a cheat “sheet”. Why not put in a “sheet” format?

  4. using phpizabi for my site which uses smarty templates. I tried adding a folder called media with a template called media.tpl . normally you can call a template like this http://www.myslateboard.com/?L=chat.chat with chat.tpl being a file in the folder “chat” . However when i type in ?L=media.media it says 404 not found even though the folder and file are in the templates folder. Do i need to compile something? how do i make this work?

  5. I have a dumb question about Smarty arithmetic functions: How do you restrict results to integer values, so that 5.2, for example, rounds to 5? I haven’t found anything that explains Smarty’s arithmetic syntax and limitations anywhere.

  6. @ccna4u : Yes, I agree with you that the link for pdf is broken and thanks for your link, it works perfectly.

    @hasin : Thanks for this reference sheet. It is really helpful for smarty beginners like me. But you should change the link as it is not working correctly.

  7. Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your web-site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this web site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched all over the place and simply couldn’t come across. What a perfect website.

Leave a comment